top of page
compass pic.jpg

Seyyah Trio


 (for Trio / 8‘)

Flute - Violin - Piano

Written for a trio, this piece takes its place among my Seyyah concept series. The piece finds its core within the imperishable work of the Persian mathematician, astronomer and poet Omar Khayyam; The Rubáiyát. The quote below which is taken from this work represents the essence of the trilogy, therefore is the final step on the path.

The thoughtful Soul to Solitude retires, *



- Performed  by ensemble XX. jahrhundert in November 2020 -

bottom of page